Closet Week Is Here!

You read it right folks, Closet Week has arrived! And just in time for the first official day of spring (March 20). This entire week is going be devoted to organizing your closets, from what to keep and what to cut, to how to restock, to tips and pointers on how to cultivate a killer wardrobe from a fabulous guest.

Now, you might ask me, why a whole week Annie? And I would answer you with these two reasons:

1. (my love and obsession for) The closet is intense. It’s a big project both logistically and emotionally. While I could have stuffed it all into one post (no I couldn’t have) spreading the task out among multiple posts allows me to thorough in my guidance. That way, in turn, you can receive the best possible advice, without feeling totally overwhelmed in one sitting.

2. I wanted to make it possible for you to actually follow the steps along with me in your own closets. I doubt that cramming all the information into one post would readily enable reader participation. My hope is that giving over a whole week to this topic will bode well with organizing a closet in real time.

If you’re not into closets, no hard feelings, I’ll see you back here in a week.

For those of you who are on board, I’ll meet you back here tomorrow, when we’ll begin with the first steps of the project. To get prepared, I suggest drudging up some baskets, bins, or just garbage bags that you can use for sorting clothing into categories.

Get excited my little lovemuffins!

Comments

  1. I’ve been meaning to tackle my closet and just didn’t know how to go about it. Cannot wait to read this week’s posts!

Trackbacks

  1. […] to say. If you need some pointers in the closet department, you can always use this year’s Closet Week as a […]

Thanks for taking the time to comment! I love hearing from you!